1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Got A Obd0 B18a, Want To Put It In My...

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by saturn_boy96, Apr 13, 2003.

  1. saturn_boy96

    saturn_boy96 88 C1V1C 53D4N DR1V3R

    Messages:
    1,507
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2002
    Location:
    Sheridan, WY
    OK, i got an obd0 b18a for cheap, and was wondering what i need to rewire to get it into my 1995 civic coupe.

    i already have:
    1. obd1 wire harness
    2. obd1 injectors
    3. obd1 sensors---(e.g. TPS, MAP, temp...)
    4. obd1 ecu(i have a p06, can i use itor should i get an ls one?)
    5. obd1 dizzy(for ls, do i need the starter and alternator too?)
    6. this one isn't really wiring stuff but i have the newer ls cams

    is there anything else i need or need to know? thanks
     
  2. solblu

    solblu Senior Member

    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Location:
    Ricer
    The starter and alternator will work. The ECU will work, but should be replaced when you get the chance. All your stock stuff, engine harness, sensors etc. should work.
     
  3. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    yeah man, you over did it.

    all you really need is the harness from the obd0 motor, the obd1 motor, and the obd1 specific parts- dizzy and injectors. the alternator you might be able to get away with... im not sure what the obd0 one looks like
     
  4. saturn_boy96

    saturn_boy96 88 C1V1C 53D4N DR1V3R

    Messages:
    1,507
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2002
    Location:
    Sheridan, WY
    why do i need the harness from the old motor?
     
  5. solblu

    solblu Senior Member

    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Location:
    Ricer
    You could use the old harness instead of swapping sensors from your engine. Either way works.
     
  6. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home

    i've found it easier to swap the sensors on the harness than on the motor.
    if you have both, id say use the one that is the same obd as your car, and swap on the necessary plugs from the obd of the motor.

    there might be several differences in wire counts or colors, so it helps to have a helms for both gens
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page