1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Got Two Harneses Need One

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by acuramike, Jan 22, 2003.

  1. acuramike

    acuramike Junior Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2003
    Location:
    Brandon Fl
    ok i have an 93 integra Ls and i just put a sir2 motor in i used the ls harness with the del sol b16 vtec ecu and it woulded start it turned over and really wanted too and almost did i also have the complete engine wire harness for b16 some of the wires and pugs were differnet on the Ls
    WHICH HARNESS SHOULD I USE LS ENG/WIRE/HARNESS OR
    B16ENG/WIRE/HARNESS
     
  2. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.

    Capitalization,periods,commas,and grammar would help.Do you have fuel,fire?If so check your timing.
     
  3. MaaseyRacer

    MaaseyRacer Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    San Francisco, Ca.
    correct answer...both use the LS harness and plug it into motor and use the B16 harness to hook up all the VTEC stuff...
     
  4. acuramike

    acuramike Junior Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2003
    Location:
    Brandon Fl
    its got spark it's got plenty of fuel and yes its in time. the new motor come out of a runnig car and was put in
     
  5. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.

    Then check all your grounds,but if the starter was turning it could be a weak battery.
     
  6. tomtom

    tomtom Senior Member

    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2002
    Location:
    central, cali

    if u got spark and fuel all ur missing is ___________
    i think someone got swindal

    just make sure u pull the plugs out and look at them
    double check ur fireing order too 1342
    and make sure number one is at number one on dist. cap
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page