1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

greddy blue box ?'s

Discussion in 'Forced Induction' started by SolPWR, Nov 6, 2003.

  1. SolPWR

    SolPWR Senior Member

    Messages:
    924
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2002
    Location:
    MA
    With the greddy blue box do i need different injectors than stock or does it run like a FMU and is boost dependent? does the "blue box" replace the need for a missing link? Also where would be the best place to mount this box?
     
  2. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    blue box is an FMU. no missing link required. injectrors, depends... but most liekly, stock will be fine. mouting? where ever you can fit it :)
     
  3. SolReaver

    SolReaver Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2002

    ehh the si kit that comes with the blue box also comes with 310 cc injectors installed- maybe the box is calibrated for 310cc and by using the stock injectors you may run slightly lean...

    As for mounting, the only place I would recommend mounting it is inside of a garbage can...but if you are insistent on using the box install it somewhere near your ecu
     
  4. Tonyd0821

    Tonyd0821 Banned

    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2003
    mount it right under the passenger side floor mat up on top. if need be, secure it with some velcro tape.
     
  5. Cashizslick

    Cashizslick !i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!

    Messages:
    5,751
    Likes Received:
    37
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003

    So, you do not have to use the Blue Box with that turbo kit? Can you use the Vortech 12:1 FMU instead?
     
  6. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    and add a missing link, yes
     
  7. knowledge

    knowledge Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Beale AFB, CA
  8. Cashizslick

    Cashizslick !i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!i!

    Messages:
    5,751
    Likes Received:
    37
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003

    Whats a missing Link?
     
  9. Tonyd0821

    Tonyd0821 Banned

    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2003

    blocks the map sensor from seeing boost. an fmu alone wont do it, the blue box will.


    blue box WILL make your car suck up gar WORSE than a v8. its horrible.
     
  10. calvin

    calvin Senior Member

    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2002
    Location:
    NETHERLANDS
    i have heard sometimes you get a cel code 3, map sensor with the blue box. But not all the time.
     
  11. Tonyd0821

    Tonyd0821 Banned

    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2003

    umm no. unless you are using it for an engine that it was not designed for.
     
  12. SolPWR

    SolPWR Senior Member

    Messages:
    924
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2002
    Location:
    MA

    is there a way to tune it so it doesnt do this
     
  13. calvin

    calvin Senior Member

    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2002
    Location:
    NETHERLANDS
    this is what i heard...
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page