Gsr 4 Door B18c1

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

ejclide

Swapper for life!
Yo everyone. I'm new to the honda swap world, and I need guidance (my swap expertise is with V8s in blazers). I just LOVE my 92 civic lx EG8 chassis for it's 4 doors and the comfy racing seats and short shifter i threw in it. Did i mention i got it for free too? yeah.

I bought a GSR motor to swap into this civic, and I have BIG plans of power. But i have a big problem now. Credit card debt is never fun. anyway, i had started parting out the motor with what i was goign to replace (pistons, rods, crank, cams). so once i get an eagle lightweight crank, eagle hbeam rods, JE turbo pistons, and some stage 3 cams, I could think about putting this motor together.

Anyway, to my question, I want to know anything and everything useful to doing this swap successfully. My goal is 600hp, but i don't know if hitting that is rational. this is my daily driver, and while i don't mind paying the gas, it still might not be practical. regardless, my goal is to smoke any and every r-tard in my town that puts loud mufflers on their car and thinks it's fast. I also work in an auto parts store, so i can get a lot of stock parts cheap.

ALSO, i want to know if i can run the car with a bottom end set up for a turbo WITHOUT A TURBO. once i get the bottom end parts for this motor together i'm going to put them in and do the swap, and i don't know that i'll have enough money right away for all my other plans. I want to run 9:1 pistons so i can run hopefully 24-26 lbs of boost. i just wanna be sure that i can have it run without a turbo for a while. This reason i have to do it soon is that my D15B7 finally bit the dust with it's 330K, and i really don't feel like rebuilding it or finding the problem.

THanks for anything you guys can do to help. I've been reading these forums a lot to get info, and i'm just hoping you guys can help me with my specific case.