GSR B18C1 Vtec Harness HELP Wanted!

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

Civic Gsr

Hey guys, So far my swap has been a headache. Right now im stock at the end of the swap. I was told my car wouldnt start without me wiring the vtec. I was also told that Vtec is optional. Have not checked if its true or not. Will be checking tomorrow. Now, I need help with some stupid things such as wiring the vtec.
I already know where all the wires go in the ecu, the question is, once im past the firewall and come into the engine, I want to wire it up so that it looks decent and not a bunch of cables running like a web.
Does anyone have a pic or a site of where I can see the engine harness diagram so I can pin the harness at the towers?!??!
Im not a mechanic but i wish I was, I dont know where all the sensors and switches are (the ones i need to wire up). I know their names but dont know location.
Finally, what are the names for the male female connectors to pinout the ECU? Where can I buy them? I tried Advance Auto Parts but they dont even know what an ECU is.
Ive had my car apart for too long, Im getting frustrated with this simple thing. I tried searching all over the net but no good.

HELP!!!

Ok... First... You dont NEED vtec to start the car... Look at Vtec as A/C... You car will run with it off and run with it on... the choice is yours... The check engine light will be on but it will start...

Second... What is the car's obd are you working with? If it is an obd1 and the motor is obd1... all you need to do is run Vtec pressure postive and the Vtec soldinod up to chassis harness near the battery... And ground the vtec pressure negitive somewhere... If it both are obd2 the just run a vtec harness though th firewall and plug it in... If ya dont have the harness just do the same as above except you will have to run it all the way to the computer...