1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

gsr in a cx hatch

Discussion in 'Civic and del Sol - EG and EK' started by whitegsrhatch, Dec 14, 2006.

  1. whitegsrhatch

    whitegsrhatch New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    i got a 92 cx hatch and a 95 gsr. im using the cx harness and a sub harness from hasport. the local performance shop said that i needed a obd1 gsr harness, but hasport said that i could use my cx harness and the subharness that i got from them will work. i got the gsr to start up and it idealed funny and it wouldnt rev werth shit. P1 said it was cuz a gsr needs a gsr harness. who the fuck is right?
     
  2. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    hasport. what codes are you getting
     
  3. tunedhonda-ata

    tunedhonda-ata im turbo bitch!!!!

    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Location:
    D-town
    find a single cam vtec harness.. it will work.. i have one on my gsr and its a beast
     
  4. whitegsrhatch

    whitegsrhatch New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    i took the wiring harness off my 95 si del sol. it had a d16z6 in it the harness was a sohc vtec harness and it would not plug up to the car. cx's are not wired up for vtev and you cant just plug up a vtec harness. the motor will start up and it will ideal but it want rev.
     
  5. eg6sir

    eg6sir Supa Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    21,703
    Likes Received:
    321
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Location:
    661 BK CA
    all 92 civics were wired for vtec, so you could have used that.. lol
     
  6. tunedhonda-ata

    tunedhonda-ata im turbo bitch!!!!

    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Location:
    D-town
    its a 92 cx.. if so it has vtec.. somethin ealse is wrong the harness wouldnt limit you revs.. your ecu will
    what all is done to the car?
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page