1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

GSR ITB install

Discussion in 'Engine Building' started by Since 1983, Mar 31, 2011.

  1. Since 1983

    Since 1983 Member

    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    I have the ITB's fitted on the head, but the only sensor I can use currently (that there is a pre-determined space for) is the TPS. Any clue if the MAP sensor gets used? anyone?
     
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2011
  2. K2e2vin

    K2e2vin Senior Member

    Messages:
    8,446
    Likes Received:
    92
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Yes; though it's possible to do full Alpha-N on a standalone ECU(not sure if any the stock ECU based programs support it, but I know Alpha-N/Speed Density hybrid is common and available).
     
  3. B16

    B16 Super Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    11,539
    Likes Received:
    534
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    yay area, CA
    You'll need the IAT as well. Which I think you can just plug in and zip tie to your firewall near the velocity stacks.
     
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2011
  4. Since 1983

    Since 1983 Member

    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    ok, thats the info I was looking for. are there by chance any write ups on this? A visual would be very helpful
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page