H&R Cup Kit VS TEIN BASIC

• TEIN BA

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

UDT

what do you guys think is a better set up for a street car thats aimed at all out perfomance.

a street car that's aimed at all out performance? seems like a bit of a paradox in my eyes..

anyways, tein basics suck for the money. especially if you want 'all out performace' and are getting their springs made of jello. what car are these going on? i have no experience with the h&r, i've heard it's good, but i'm sure there's better. koni yellows with gc coilovers and custom rates is what you want - 9 out of 10 autox people will confirm. i ran those, and sold them for some tein ss (i was drunk) and i will be getting them back with stiffer spring rates. tein is overpriced, anything below the RA isn't that great. don't buy into the hype.

i think a lot of people don't have experience with teins. i do. ;) look at the spring rates they give www.tein.com .

Your statement about the tein basics is kinda BS. They are actually very nice setups for those who dont care about damper adjustment. The springs rates are the same as the HA's, SS's, and the HR's. The Basics are properly valved for their spring rates, and overall, tein makes very nice suspension for the money. If you look at buying comprable JIC, look at spending over a thousand.

True coilovers beat GC koni setups anyday.

True coilovers beat GC koni setups any day

yeah that fool is a numb nut to suggest GC over either of the two i had up there. we run JIC's on my moms accord, put um on a G pad and i would put money down any day on the accord over another honda with some GC set up.