1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

h22 accord

Discussion in 'Accord' started by H22 9accord2, Mar 2, 2009.

  1. H22 9accord2

    H22 9accord2 New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Location:
    BIG town of ELLERBE N.C
    i need help i have a 92 accord i done a h22auto swap and have changed it to a stick now my vtec isn't workin since, im startin to think i should have left a auto it revs line at 6500 like stock motor no good without vtec now can any body please help
     
  2. Hondadude141

    Hondadude141 ¿pɐǝɥ ɹn ɥʇıʍ uıop nɥɔʇɐʍ

    Messages:
    2,621
    Likes Received:
    108
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Location:
    TX
    Did you change your ecu?
     
  3. tifysue

    tifysue New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Location:
    Picayune, MS
    dude its in limp mode...my car did the same thing
     
  4. H22 9accord2

    H22 9accord2 New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Location:
    BIG town of ELLERBE N.C
    yea i changed the ecu its a p13 man what up with limp mode and how do i fix it??? i need help it makes me mad i done the swap auto to 5sp and my vtec quits i just bought a nother accord today just 4 parts 5sp i was gonna changed the wirein harness and c if it helps but i hate 2 do that it makes no sense to though it worked and then it dont please let me know what i can do
     
  5. calmfornow

    calmfornow System Failure Racing

    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Location:
    Zionsville, pa
    change the harness because the harness on the auto and manual is different, and that could be a problem....when i did my h22 the thing stalled out when i tried to move and when i turned the car off and took the key out, it was still running, all because of the oil pressure sensor not wired up haha, but yea, do the harness because with hondas....stupid small wire problem could turn into huge problem
     
  6. H22 9accord2

    H22 9accord2 New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Location:
    BIG town of ELLERBE N.C
    you really think that will help i hate 2 do it and it not make a dif know what i mean but it makes no sense it worked fine with the auto would u change the whole wirein harness inside and out or just motor
     
  7. tifysue

    tifysue New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Location:
    Picayune, MS
    mine 5 spd h22 accord is STILL rocking an auto harness...do you have a check engine light? if so whats ur code? there's a reason ur in limp mode and i doubt its the harness
     
  8. H22 9accord2

    H22 9accord2 New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Location:
    BIG town of ELLERBE N.C
    whats limp mode? and yes is throwin code 36
     
  9. MthaFuknGreen

    MthaFuknGreen Green on the scene.

    Messages:
    3,166
    Likes Received:
    32
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Location:
    Lodi, CA
    36 traction control found on JDM ecu's
     
  10. H22 9accord2

    H22 9accord2 New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Location:
    BIG town of ELLERBE N.C
    so what do i do to fix it?
     
  11. MthaFuknGreen

    MthaFuknGreen Green on the scene.

    Messages:
    3,166
    Likes Received:
    32
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Location:
    Lodi, CA
  12. H22 9accord2

    H22 9accord2 New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Location:
    BIG town of ELLERBE N.C
    does anybody know what it might be please help and can anybody tell me what limp mode is
     
  13. Hondadude141

    Hondadude141 ¿pɐǝɥ ɹn ɥʇıʍ uıop nɥɔʇɐʍ

    Messages:
    2,621
    Likes Received:
    108
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Location:
    TX

    He did just give you two places to read up, basically check your ecu to see if it is a JDM ecu and if so then it needs to be replaced with the USDM ecu, that was one option.....
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page