1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

H22 Swap Into 1996 Accord Ex

Discussion in 'Accord' started by Sick96VtecAccord, Oct 3, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sick96VtecAccord

Sick96VtecAccord Sick96Acc

Hey,
    I want to swap an H22 into my 1996 Honda Accord. Do i need to change anything in my car in order to drop the motor and tranny into the car?? Also will my Exhaust system bolt up to the H22?? Also can anyone tell me where i can find a supercharger for the H22 that im going to drop into my car? Any info you can give me will be helpful thanks. 1 last thing what is the difference between an SH Prelude and A Non SH Prelude?? Will i need the Non SH or SH version on a supercharger when i do my swap ???

Last edited: Oct 3, 2006
  2. parke10

parke10 n00b Member

im a newb at this but more than likely yer going to get flamed ,id use the search real quick if i were u and look at the stickys at the top of the forums because im betting most if not all this information has been answered handfulls of times

3. 96Hybrid

96Hybrid New Member

H22 Swap into 96 Accord

Hi,

I just swapped an h22 into my 96 accord.. You do have to change a coupe of things depending on what motor you buy (obd 1 or obd 2). If you car is not an ex then you will have to extend some wires and add the vtec, vtec solenoid, IAB(intake air bypass) knock sensor and you will have to extend your crank position sensor to the distributor if you are doing an obd 1 motor. Also depends if your doing an h22 auto or 5 spd. If you are doing a 5 spd then I have a ecu conversion harness that I bought but can't use because mine was an automatic so if you would like we can talk about that. Have fun

4. HONDATEG92

HONDATEG92 New Member