1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

H22A JDM AUTOMATIC TCM

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> BA-BB /CA-CD' started by lkj, May 30, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lkj

    lkj Junior Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    hello.. i cannot find the OBD1 h22a jdm auto tranny P19 tcm.. can anyone help me where i can find it? thank ya :cry2:
     
  2. reikoshea

    reikoshea HS Troll...And Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    12,633
    Likes Received:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    didnt we go over this...unless you have an h22a tranny you need to get an accord TCU.
     
  3. lkj

    lkj Junior Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    really? why do i need an accord tcu? i thought i need h22a tcu tcm?
     
  4. reikoshea

    reikoshea HS Troll...And Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    12,633
    Likes Received:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    because you are using an accord tranny.
     
  5. smarty009

    smarty009 Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,243
    Likes Received:
    7
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2004
    Location:
    Warner Robins, GA
    common sense...lol
     
  6. tab

    tab Super Moderator

    Messages:
    3,839
    Likes Received:
    46
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2003
    Location:
    Aberdeen, Washington State
    [​IMG]
    You can use either. I suggest buying the Prelude TCU. Otherwise your tranny will not shift at the proper points while in the "D" position. You may still shift manually, but the TCU won't let you shift down above a certain RPM, because it thinks you'll blow the Accord's 6200 rpm redline out of the water.

    Use the Prelude TCU if you find one. Expect to wire one wire to the TCU, otherwise your shifter won't come out of park.

    PS. You can still hold each gear as fast as you want.
     
  7. reikoshea

    reikoshea HS Troll...And Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    12,633
    Likes Received:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    the way tab explained it, it makes perfect since. Give reiko the finger, call him a dumbass, and do what tab says. hes got an auto h22, he would know best.
     
  8. lkj

    lkj Junior Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    allright so, tab.. do u know where to get jdm prelude tcu? i cannot find one
     
  9. tab

    tab Super Moderator

    Messages:
    3,839
    Likes Received:
    46
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2003
    Location:
    Aberdeen, Washington State
    hmotorsonline.com
    ebay.com
    streetimports.com <<on Ebay or the net

    It will be JDM, since they didn't make an auto in the US in those years.
     
  10. smarty009

    smarty009 Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,243
    Likes Received:
    7
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2004
    Location:
    Warner Robins, GA
    so damn...now its lookin like ill also need a tcm for my tranny...since im getting the h22a auto tranny w/ lsd...will i be needing the p19? and i am also having problems finding one...why cant people sell these things around here...lol
     
  11. tab

    tab Super Moderator

    Messages:
    3,839
    Likes Received:
    46
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2003
    Location:
    Aberdeen, Washington State
    You can run without it just fine until you find one. You'll just have to shift down manually and hold each gear until you wish to let the slushbox shift.
     
  12. smarty009

    smarty009 Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,243
    Likes Received:
    7
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2004
    Location:
    Warner Robins, GA
    oooo...ok...so the p19 just makes the tranny AUTO shift pretty much...but without it everything will still run fine as long as im manually shifting...and this wont mess nothing up?

    cuz if thats the case...then that will be ok...cuz im gettin that tranny, the ecu, and the conversion harness to get my car goin...and ill be able to drive it around until i can find the p19
     
  13. tab

    tab Super Moderator

    Messages:
    3,839
    Likes Received:
    46
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2003
    Location:
    Aberdeen, Washington State
  14. lkj

    lkj Junior Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    i got p19 but i got it with h22a auto tranny
     
  15. smarty009

    smarty009 Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,243
    Likes Received:
    7
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2004
    Location:
    Warner Robins, GA
    where did you get it from?
     
  16. tab

    tab Super Moderator

    Messages:
    3,839
    Likes Received:
    46
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2003
    Location:
    Aberdeen, Washington State
    cool.

    There is one wire that has to be ran to the new TCM from your shifter area. I forget which wire it is, so do a search. If you don't run that wire, you'll have to use your key to get your car out of park.
     
  17. lkj

    lkj Junior Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    i called the japanse auto parts in canada where i bought it and they said out of the stock.. i'll call them next week and let ya know abt it
     
  18. lkj

    lkj Junior Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    its osaka japanse auto parts inc. in canada. hope ya guys find the business name in yellow book in canada.
     
  19. lkj

    lkj Junior Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    osaka japanse auto parts inc. in canada.. (514) 382 4333
     
  20. djfaded1

    djfaded1 New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Yeah I have P19 that works fine for sale for $200 s&H included dont need it anymore cause converted from auto to manual.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page