H22A swap and mods

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

EGcivicArmyGuy

Modding my ride from Iraq
I'm going to be performing the H22A swap into my '92 Civic LX Sedan when I get back from Iraq and I would love any advice I can get. I'm most likely ordering the complete changeover from hmotorsonline.com because I know plenty of people who have ordered motors through them and they seem to be a reliable place to go through. If you know of any good places to go for H22 specific mods though, that would be great. As I said, ANY advice would be awesome because I'm still pretty new to the Honda tuning world. Thanks for your time!

Research is your friend. There's plenty of stuff out there on the Internet about this swap. Check out Hasport's site for installation instructions.

Well, thanks for the little pick-me-up I guess. I'm not sure if you noticed or not, but I'm in Iraq. My bandwidth and the amount of sites that I can look at are EXTREMELY limited at best and I'm really looking for some specific places to go for aftermarket parts on the H22A. As far as installation goes, that's no problem. My father is an ASE Master Tech and we're going to do the install as soon as I get back and a full wire tuck. If you have any sites you can direct me to though, please let me know. Thanks again!

Well, thanks for the little pick-me-up I guess. I'm not sure if you noticed or not, but I'm in Iraq. My bandwidth and the amount of sites that I can look at are EXTREMELY limited at best and I'm really looking for some specific places to go for aftermarket parts on the H22A. As far as installation goes, that's no problem. My father is an ASE Master Tech and we're going to do the install as soon as I get back and a full wire tuck. If you have any sites you can direct me to though, please let me know. Thanks again!