1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

H22a VTEC head, on H23 bottom end

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> BA-BB /CA-CD' started by Uppertorso, Mar 26, 2004.

  1. Uppertorso

    Uppertorso Senior Member

    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Location:
    Winnipeg, Manitoba
    Is there anything special that needs to be done to make this work. Is it similar to an LS/VTEC job. If anyone has information it would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks
     
  2. sleepn_accord

    sleepn_accord Senior Member

    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2003
    It's not worth it unless you're going to build the motor completely up. I've had a stock H23A and it's only slightly more torquerier than the h22a..but not even enough to be that noticeable.

    But there is a writeup somewhere on the net.. I'll try and find it.
     
  3. Bl6CRX

    Bl6CRX Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2003
    Location:
    UCLA
    not worth it!!! buy an h22 instead, i mean stuff adds up quick you need the h22 head, a vtec ecu, h22 oil and water pumps, you should use the little oil squirters...this has been asked a few times search around and see the details
     
  4. tab

    tab Super Moderator

    Messages:
    3,839
    Likes Received:
    46
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2003
    Location:
    Aberdeen, Washington State
    Information is pinned in this section.
     
  5. Uppertorso

    Uppertorso Senior Member

    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Location:
    Winnipeg, Manitoba
    I appologize if my question wasn't clear enough. A good friend of mine purchased a H22, and the bottom end is blown out of it. But we do have access to a H23 bottom end. I need to know what modifications need to be made to make this setup function. Do we have to run oil pressure to the head like on an LS/VTEC swap??? Any input would be appreciated. :D

    I am not asking if it is a good idea for more power, i need to know what modifications I need to do to make it work.


    Thanks in advance.
     
  6. tab

    tab Super Moderator

    Messages:
    3,839
    Likes Received:
    46
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2003
    Location:
    Aberdeen, Washington State
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page