1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

H23 Vtec ECU

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> BA-BB /CA-CD' started by bighavic, Jul 28, 2008.

  1. bighavic

    bighavic New Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Ok Heres my set up.

    H23 DOHC Vtec JDM Blue top
    95 Lude Dizzy
    95 Upper intake Manifold
    96 Accord Alt, P.S., Compressor, Crank pulley
    JDM H22 Manual Trans (True LSD)

    What I'm asking is what Ecu would be the best to run this setup (OBD2). Currently I have a P5P type s ecu running but its seems that it idle higher than normal and vtec is not really there( I can Hear it but no umff) Asking for help. I got the original ecu that came this motor but I believe its AT and OBD2B connection I Have a OBD2A set up. Thanks in advance.
     
  2. inthava

    inthava New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    U can use p13 computer
     
  3. bighavic

    bighavic New Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    This motor does not come with a knock sensor or vtec pressure swicth that the p13 would be looking for. I have no CEL displayed on the dash so I know that the current ecu does not need it. I was wondering if I need to change anything in the fuel system to compensate for the ECU (i.e. Fuel pressure regualtor, fuel pump or even fuel rail/ injectors.
     
  4. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    if your motor is stock then it should be fine with the ecu that you have and if there is no check engine lights then there shouldnt be anything major wrong and if it was a auto ecu there wuld be a check code
     
  5. bighavic

    bighavic New Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    I stated above that I don't have the stock ecu on the motor I'm using a H22 type s ecu. I know since there is no CEL there are no codes but i can;t communicate with the ecu via OBD2 connector because it does not recognize it. Any suggestions.
     
  6. trev0006

    trev0006 Banned

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    the h22 should be just fine
     
  7. BrutalB83

    BrutalB83 Brutal Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    11,620
    Likes Received:
    302
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Location:
    Rochester Hills, MI
    Wow, how incredibly insightful... :roll:

    Anyway, to the OP: have you looked into a chipped and tuned ECU?
     
  8. bighavic

    bighavic New Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Not really, if I ge ta a chipped ECU I have to go OBD1 and have it tune. Got no cash for that unless I go Standalone $$$$$$
     
  9. BrutalB83

    BrutalB83 Brutal Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    11,620
    Likes Received:
    302
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Location:
    Rochester Hills, MI
    True. I missed the part about it being OBD2. My bad...
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page