Have 1500$ for stock 91 integra upgrade?

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

Status
Not open for further replies.

waz88

Hello guyz, this is my first time chating on a forum. I have a 91 integra and am thinking of modding it up a little. Its a stock car with only an intake and platnim ngk sparks. I am going to buy a complete exhuast(skunk2 catback). I want to know what kind of major upgrade i can do wit 1500.00. Please if anyone can help me, that would be greatly appretiated. Thnx

First off, welcome to HondaSwap!

Major upgrade? You could put together a junkyard turbo system and make 200whp easily- if you know what you're doing. If you're just starting out though, I would focus on suspension first. A 15 year old chassis is going to be a little creaky and could use some help. You'd be surprised how much a decent suspension setup can wake up a car!

:werd: good platform to start out with, it's a very balanced car. I'd start by getting new bushings for the suspension and go from there.

Uhm, everyone does engine mods first.
I say do brakes/suspension first.
Why go fast if you cant stop fast?
Why go fast if you handle like shit on 15 year old suspension?

i like your thinking, brian.

agreed. do the suspension up first. it is WAY more worthwhile.

Im getting 11" rotors and dual piston calipers... not for $1K or even $900 but for a mere $300... toss in the stainless lines... it gets bumped to $400.

95 Legend GS Dual Piston Calipers - $150 shipped (shaved caliper mounting bracket 1/8" so the rotors can sweep through without any problems)
Brembo Blanks and pads [88rotors on hondatech]92-96 Prelude VTEC rotors/pads - $150 shipped
Russell SS lines - $100 shipped

only problem, they arent installed. I need some 15" wheels.
next on my list = better suspension.