1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

head

Discussion in 'Engine Building' started by cxjon, Sep 9, 2003.

  1. cxjon

    cxjon Senior Member

    Messages:
    5,162
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    man+k+toe
    my car is obd 1 and if i use a d16a6 head can still be obd1 or do i need to do a little wiring to make it work
     
  2. josh

    josh Junior Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2003
    Yes it can, you just have to use the obd-1 distributor (Which will have to be slightly modded)
     
  3. cxjon

    cxjon Senior Member

    Messages:
    5,162
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    man+k+toe
    what kind of mod are you talking about?
     
  4. josh

    josh Junior Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2003
    you will just have to grind out a couple of the distributor bolt holes
     
  5. cxjon

    cxjon Senior Member

    Messages:
    5,162
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    man+k+toe
    that not to bad....
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page