Head???

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

ADIDAS

Umm Noob here :blink:

I got a 93 xd hatch and would like to know if i can make it DOHC by throwing in a head from Teg GS. Would that be possible and would it raze hp ???
And if cauld be done what else would have to changed to work properly
:worthy: Thanks to all!

It's 02:40 AM, I don't need to read something like this this late. :( do some reading on this site, and no, you can't swap a LS head onto your D series block.

no sohc (d-series) head can be converted to dohc. look into maybe a motor out of an integra or any b-series motor.

oh come on how the hell would i know what time is it where you are and i am asking everyone and i can wait. and by the way its 5:47 pm here!!!

and i am fricking tired of serching topics and read articles there is just too many of them here

and maybe anyone would be kind to tell me how to raze power with a very low budget without swaps and turbos.

Um and sorry if i woke you up man :unsure: sleep :sleep:

Originally posted by whiteLS@Feb 22 2004, 02:47 AM
no sohc (d-series) head can be converted to dohc. look into maybe a motor out of an integra or any b-series motor.

Not true, you can turn SOHC D's to DOHC using the DOHC D series heads.

And it is raise, not raze, punctuation and capitalization are your buddies, and don't be lazy.

(wow the zc head will fit on any d)news to me

adidas: look into mabe a ex head(vtec) and some nitrous

DOHC d series heads Dont fit on sohc d-series blocks the, D16a1,a7,a8,ZC heads will only fit on those original blocks.

Originally posted by HondaMoCo@Feb 22 2004, 05:13 AM
DOHC d series heads Dont fit on sohc d-series blocks the, D16a1,a7,a8,ZC heads will only fit on those original blocks.

Yes, you can swap some of the older DOHC D series heads onto some of the older SOHC D series blocks., It isn't a perfect match but takes very little modding.