1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

help 92 integ ls vtec

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by gsrh22, Jun 5, 2008.

  1. gsrh22

    gsrh22 New Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    hey anybody out there! i need the easiest way to do a ecu swap? got a 92 integ, b18 bock, b16 pistons, b16 head. lsvtec! what is the cheapest way to do a ecu with out adapter harnesses!. 93 jdm integ ecu loks like it will just go right in and just hook up vtec wires and be done with it need help thanks rod
     
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2008
  2. gsrh22

    gsrh22 New Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    need help ls vtec ecu
     
  3. LS_VTEC

    LS_VTEC you get the BRAKE

    Messages:
    2,616
    Likes Received:
    25
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Location:
    NJ
    Arent the 92 integra's obd1? If so, just buy a p28 and have it chipped. If not, buy the obd0 - obd1 jumper harness as well as the p28 chipped.
     
  4. gsrh22

    gsrh22 New Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    my plugs will work in a p28 and just run vtec jumper in harnus and go

    so thats a direct fit accept vtec and knock sensor thanks
     
  5. gsrh22

    gsrh22 New Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    so that is a direct plug in accept wires for vtec and knock sensor etc
     
  6. BrutalB83

    BrutalB83 Brutal Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    11,620
    Likes Received:
    302
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Location:
    Rochester Hills, MI
    Yes, but a P28 by itself isn't an appropriate solution for an LS/VTEC engine. You'll need to have it chipped and programmed to run the motor and then tuned on a dyno for maximum effect. If you're not willing or wanting to do that, then I'd say look for an OBD1 GS-R or B16 ECU, and run it with that. It still won't be a perfect solution, but better then a stock P28...

    EDIT: If you're running a stock GS-R ECU then you'll need a GS-R intake manifold as well...
     
  7. gsrh22

    gsrh22 New Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    i got an aftermarket intake. why is it cuz of the map sencer
     
  8. blkxsi91

    blkxsi91 New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    you dont have to use it cause i used a gsr ecu on my old ek hatch with a jdm b16a and i didnt have any problems
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page