help me with my 95 civic dx sedan

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

ernestoexpresso

im 16 so im new to the whole honda thing so bare with me
im trying to make it fast it has a d15 in it i belive right now all it has is a short ram intake and im putting this muffler on that i got off ebay for 25 bucks im wanting to make this car fast enough to beat my firends mustang with a 3.8 in it i think but if you can list the stuff i should put in my car that would be great

Motor swap = LS with turbo, b16, or k20.
Rid of the muffler and do a header>high flow cat> then cat back
if its automatic...switch to a manual
That should get you started...lets us know when you're done :D :D

A short ram intake and a $25 muffler from E-Bay on a D15 isn't going to get you anywhere. What's your budget here? Tell us how much you can spend and we'll tell you what you can reasonably do...

im not really on a budget im just now getting a job and all i have to do is pay my $160 insurance cost i just need a list of stuff i should do and what you think it should cost

If you're going to be this vague about it, then we really can't help you. You need to give us a goal or a budget or a plan of some kind.

Examples would be:

"I want to make X amount of power"

"I want to run a quarter mile in X seconds"

"I want to swap my engine/keep the same engine/install turbo/etc."

"I want to spend $5,000 total on this project."

No one's going to help you if all you're going to give us is "Give me a list of parts to make my car go fast please!"...

im looking to be able to beat a 95 mustang with a 3.8 in it and i was wondering should i keep my d15 or should i swap for a b16