1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HELP vtec controller

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by eman13, Oct 15, 2010.

  1. eman13

    eman13 New Member

    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Location:
    SOCAL
    is it possible to wire up a vtec controller to a p14 ecu (prelude nonvtec ) :confused: h23bottom h22 head
     
  2. DESPAIN

    DESPAIN yep....mmhhm.......yep...

    Messages:
    1,703
    Likes Received:
    39
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Location:
    flower mound TX
    If the ecu doesnt reconise vtec than it wont work.
     
  3. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    You can wire it, it just won't control what doesn't exist. There a lot of people running VAFC's on non vtec cars.
     
  4. eman13

    eman13 New Member

    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Location:
    SOCAL
    thanks for the answer , I'm better off buying p13
     
  5. egb19c

    egb19c New Member

    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Yes, you can wire a VTEC controller, you'll just need to tap into pos battery power to feed the vtec solenoid input on the controller. IMO VTEC controllers are complete garbage. They don't adjust the fuel and timing as needed when vtec engages. Just get a chipped P28 with H22 basemaps and be done with it. You can get them from HA Motorsports, phearable, or xenocron for pretty cheap.

    Socketed and Chipped OBD1 P28 VTEC ECU | HA Motorsports
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page