Help With Engine Swap!!!

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

qwikcivik

yes i have a 92 civic dx coupe 5 speed and i have never done a engine swap before and none of my freinds have eaither so what im asking is im wanting to swap a b16a sir engine that came out of the 92-95 civic sir and was wondering how hard it is and what is needed to succefully complete the swap any parts extra that i would need to buy or could i salvage any thing from the stock engine? like as far as parts what kind of ecu, cv axles, wiring harness, any wiring jumper cables or anything that would be required to do this swap any information would be greatly appreciated because like i said i really dont know what im doing or where i could find any information on this topic.

thanks

well you came to the right place, welcome to hondaswap we have the knowledge to help you out.
as far as the parts list, most of what you are going to need will be from a 99-00 honda civic si, that would be axles, radiator, shift linkage, any engine mounts that are missing on the b16 (except the tranny mount, you can re-use your stock civic mount) any hoses that you will need to replace, and all of the engine parts themselves if something needs to be replaced
from a 95 integra gsr, you can get an engine harness or just re-use your stock civic harness and wire vtec and knock sensor
from a 95 del sol dohc vtec you will need ecu, OR a jdm p30 ecu
basically that is all you will need, im sure someone else will come along and post anything I missed.