1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help with wiring?

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> BA-BB /CA-CD' started by 90AccordH22, Oct 24, 2003.

  1. 90AccordH22

    90AccordH22 Member

    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2003
    Location:
    Thornton, CO
    hey I need sombody to tell me what I need to do for wiring for my H22a in my 90 accord I'm not sure what wiring I do I heard there's only 4 wires to move but I'm not sure. If someone could help me out that would be the shiznit! thanks :worthy:
     
  2. dohcvtec_accord

    dohcvtec_accord WRX Sellout

    Messages:
    8,433
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    The left lane
    It's not that you have to MOVE wires. You have to ADD and LENGTHEN wires.

    2 wires for VTEC
    1 wire for IAB
    1 wire for knock sensor
    Miscellaneous lengthening of wires that I can't remember off the top of my head, but are VERY apparent once you start the swap and try to plug some sensors in and find that the plugs are too short. :)

    Once h22a.org goes back online, they've got some pretty detailed instructions.
     
  3. Jason90accord

    Jason90accord Junior Member

    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2003
    where did you get your H22a ??
     
  4. 90AccordH22

    90AccordH22 Member

    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2003
    Location:
    Thornton, CO
    Thanks for the response. I know I have to move wires though I have a friend with a 91 accord with a H22a (thats where I got the motor from he thought it was blown got it for $200)he used the h22 harness and had to move wires so I think I'll just go off his wiring thanks for the response dohc vtec. :worthy:
     
  5. dohcvtec_accord

    dohcvtec_accord WRX Sellout

    Messages:
    8,433
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    The left lane
    Well, that's why. It'll be much easier if you just use your stock Accord harness and add some wires. Anyway, that's why I said you have to add wires, not move them. You'll definitely have to mvoe wires if you use the Prelude harness.
     
  6. 90AccordH22

    90AccordH22 Member

    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2003
    Location:
    Thornton, CO
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page