1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help!

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by racingtopher, May 28, 2004.

  1. racingtopher

    racingtopher Member

    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2003
    I am having problems with my b16a

    I have a 91 civic EX 4dr
    It has a 2nd gen b16 from the 93 integra Xsi (obd 1)
    Using a d16a6 harness spliced with the b16 (injector plugs etc.)
    I am running a pr3 obd 1 ecu
    I bought new cap, rotor, spark plugs, wires, IACV, battery (relocated to trunk)

    on a cold start the car runs fine, but once it is warmed up and it is shut off, when you try to start it up again it idles at 200 rpms or not at all. at regular idle it idles at 1100-1300 rpms an i know its suposed to be at like 800.

    Engine light stays on ever since the swap, dont know why.

    Is it a problem to be running a single wire o2 if the ecu uses a 3 wire one?

    thanks
     
  2. Citizen_Insane

    Citizen_Insane Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    Well...if the engine light is on, you're thowing a code. Which means: pull the code. There's an FAQ on how to do it in the articles section or something. Find the light on your ecu and count the long flashes, those are the 10's digets, then count the short flashes, those are the 1's digets. So long, long, long, short, short would = 32.

    [edit] yes you need to splice in the wires for the 3 wire O2 sensor. It is manditory for OBD1[/edit]
     
  3. racingtopher

    racingtopher Member

    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2003
    my ecu does not have a code light like my old pm6 (obd0) one.
    i think i would need the obd 1 dash harness to get codes.

    where do the four wires go on the ecu?
     
  4. brian11to1

    brian11to1 Senior Member

    Messages:
    9,203
    Likes Received:
    21
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Id wire the car OBD0... but thats just me.
     
  5. cheese9988

    cheese9988 Senior Member VIP

    Messages:
    1,990
    Likes Received:
    251
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2003
    Location:
    Lowell, MA
    If I remember right my old `92 civic was obd1 and I had to jumper two pins under the dash near the computer and then the cel would blink on the dash. But with a swap like that I am not sure which wires you would then jump.
     
  6. Bl6CRX

    Bl6CRX Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2003
    Location:
    UCLA
    Read The Damn Article! B wrote it for a reason, he tells you the wire colors and everything
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page