Hey Guys A Lil Help Please?

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

Status
Not open for further replies.

5thgencoupe

hey everyone, i got a 95 dx coupe. the car is insanly underpowered, but thats nothin you dont know....my question is i want to turbo the d15. yes, before you laugh im serious. i dont race the car or anything i just need a little more power to get around town. could someone please point me in the right direction here....i assume it would only be able to handle 4 to 5 pounds??? also could i just buy the "d" manifold and throw a little dsm turbo on or something, im new to forced induction so if someone would give me a list of components i would truly appreciate it. thanks in advance everyone!<~~steve
p.s- before anyone tells me to swap i have researched it and dont really want to even mess around with any of that, like i said this is a daily driver that just needs another 30-40 hp or so.....thanks!

if u build ur own turbo setup ur lookin around $1000-1500, if u buy a kit like greddy or watever ur lookin around $2500-3000, or if u do a 2gen B16A swap from nippon motors its $2250 for everything but the shift linkage and axles so the whole swap would cost u about $2500, turbo setups like greaddy get u about 60hp to be completly safe with tuning and more money u can get more, with the b16a ur lookin at 170hp. anyway hope this helps u make a decision o and the b16a swap in ur car is soooooooooooo easy.

the b16 swap you say? im not even gonna bullshit you guys i have no clue what needs to be done when doing that. tell me if this is right.... the engine of course, new wiring harness? motor mounts? tranny, new computer? also how long will it take me and my uncle to do this, hes knowledgable in cars but mostly v8s.... i rely on kmy car to get me around during the week, can this be performed on a weekend? thanks guys <~~steve