1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hondata Autotune

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by pissedoffsol, Feb 11, 2003.

  1. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
  2. mwasnp

    mwasnp Senior Member

    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2002
    Location:
    Hopkins, MN
    Me likes. I like hondata in general and there is a shop near me that supports it so thats what I am planning on using.
     
  3. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX
    Oh sweeeeeeeeeeeeet. Me want. :lol:
     
  4. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    but it sucks. now im all confused over what to get again


    3 years ago- there was one product that kicked ass, and 5 that sucked.
    Now, theres 5 that kick ass, 10 that suck.
    so among those 5, its like WTF

    lol
     
  5. pills_PMD

    pills_PMD Super Moderator

    Messages:
    4,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    New Albany, OH
    fuck. now i need to upgrade to s200 and buy RomEditor again.. .and a 1000 dollar lambda wideband
     
  6. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX

    I think I'm still 100% solid on Hondata. Good for the price, plus I don't need to pay $1000 for a wideband like our boy above me does.

    :lol:
     
  7. pills_PMD

    pills_PMD Super Moderator

    Messages:
    4,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    New Albany, OH
    well what i was saying was that if i want to use the "autotune" feature then you need to have the wideband.

    i love my hondata and wouldn't get rid of it.

    but the auto tune feature does sound nice, but i do have hondata stage 2 and datalogging and romEditor, and the eumulator... now i just need pocket programmer :)
     
  8. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX

    I know. What I'm saying is that you don't have to pay $1000 for a good wideband sensor. I had a lead for $600 that would work with Hondata, but I don't know if it's still any good.
     
  9. pills_PMD

    pills_PMD Super Moderator

    Messages:
    4,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    New Albany, OH
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page