1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hondata

Discussion in 'Civic and del Sol - EG and EK' started by EG8VTEC, Oct 7, 2009.

  1. EG8VTEC

    EG8VTEC New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Location:
    SGV & LA AREA
    SO I HEARD FROM A COUPLE OF BUDDYS OF MINE THAT HAD A D16Z6 VTEC MOTOR AND CHIPPED THIER ECU WITH THE S200 HONDATA. IT ALOWED THEM TO HIT HIGHER RPMS AS WELL AS TO GET A LITTLE HP GAIN.
    NOW MY QUESTION IS WHERE CAN I GET ONE I CANT SEEM TO FIND THEM.
    NOT LOOKING FOR JUN CHIPS OR MUGEN
    HONDATA ONLY
    HELP ME OUT PLzzzzz:D
     
  2. eg'sforlife

    eg'sforlife New Member

    Messages:
    985
    Likes Received:
    39
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Location:
    29 stumps, CA
    go to hondata and look up the dealer locations when i looked there was a good amount around you area
     
    1 person likes this.
  3. serrilion

    serrilion In my own little world! VIP

    Messages:
    1,758
    Likes Received:
    42
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Location:
    Vermont
    There are 4 dealers near your area I just looked it up. Also look carefuly at the opions they offer, for a few more bucks ZOMG what a diffrance it makes... :)
     
  4. 99sidude

    99sidude Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    3,707
    Likes Received:
    170
    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Location:
    Ohio
    I'd spend the money and spring for an s300. It has every feature you could every want, it's easy to use, and you can tune on the fly if you have a laptop. No chip burning nececary.
     
  5. DESPAIN

    DESPAIN yep....mmhhm.......yep...

    Messages:
    1,703
    Likes Received:
    39
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Location:
    flower mound TX
  6. RoughKnight

    RoughKnight Christmas Car

    Messages:
    846
    Likes Received:
    24
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Location:
    Ottawa, Ont
    s200 is discontinued and dealers are not selling them for the most part. Either your doing s100 or s300. Spend the 700ish bucks to get the s300 fully installed and the works, and be happy with it. AND LOSE THE CAPS LOCK PLZ K THX.
     
  7. EP3Hatch1987

    EP3Hatch1987 Meeeeooowww!!!!!

    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    agreed s300.. s200 is discontinued in the US
     
  8. Egturbohatch

    Egturbohatch New Member

    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    so since the post says "HONDATA" mind as well post my question here instead of starting a new 1.
    I bought the s300 a few months bakk and i got it installed by a local speed shop and got it lightly tune( i guess) dynoed and everything . Recently i just installed a new turbo, Skunk2 IM, and a good tune up like all the liquid. I heard they say if u get it tuned and later installed more parts, they say it would need another tune. I dont have the extra doe to get it tuned again ,So the question is, is there a step by step on tuning this thing, i kno it needs a laptop and i got the wire but im just lost on what to do. a street tune would be koo. so if anybody kno how to tune Hondata s300 and would like to teach please reply....thanks ahead....i dont mean to steal ur thread.........sorry!
     
  9. RoughKnight

    RoughKnight Christmas Car

    Messages:
    846
    Likes Received:
    24
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Location:
    Ottawa, Ont
  10. EP3Hatch1987

    EP3Hatch1987 Meeeeooowww!!!!!

    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Or i Would also go with Aem Ems.. refering 2 my first post
     
  11. Egturbohatch

    Egturbohatch New Member

    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    yea i heard AEM Ems is good but if ur not going for big numbers then the Ems is a waste of money...i say stick wit Hondata s300 i have it now and its doin a good job. it suks i dont kno how to tune it but i'll learn from that site RoughKnight gave.
     
  12. reikoshea

    reikoshea HS Troll...And Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    12,633
    Likes Received:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    even if you're going for big numbers hondata is just as good. this is personal opinion, but there is no reason to spend money on aes for a honda when there are options like hondata and crome available.
     
  13. Egturbohatch

    Egturbohatch New Member

    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    HONDATA is best for honda....it's made specially for Honda as u can see the name of it..........my opinion.
     
  14. Egturbohatch

    Egturbohatch New Member

    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    HONDAta and AEM ems pretty much have the same features but maybe the AEM has a lil extra correct me if im wrong..............HONDATA = 600 installed ( at my speed shop) AEM ems =1k-1500 or more but its plug and play..............save ur money get Hondata ans buy a turbo kit or something with the extra money u save for buying Hondata.......lol...... good luck on finding wat u looking for
     
  15. 97hatch

    97hatch ?

    Messages:
    1,695
    Likes Received:
    20
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2003
    Location:
    Anderson IN

    i completly diss agree on this one i own 2 cars that have aem ems in them and i wouldnt use any thing else if it was given to me. the features and abilties of the aem are far greater than a hondata and any one with crome should burn there ecu its crap. ive tuned many cars on hondata and crome uberdata turboedit ectune neptune and others and the aem is still by far the best for any thing that is moded to the point that it needs to be tuned
     
  16. RoughKnight

    RoughKnight Christmas Car

    Messages:
    846
    Likes Received:
    24
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Location:
    Ottawa, Ont
    rei actually said it best. Both products are competitive and similar in quality and functionality. Its a personal preference from there on out.
     
  17. reikoshea

    reikoshea HS Troll...And Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    12,633
    Likes Received:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    see it's odd that you say that because i've seen people running 700hp civics just as easily on hondata and crome as they can on AEM. It's good that AEM has people out there marketing for them. How could a factory ecu that is being completely reformatted be anything like a third party ecu that's custom all the way. (sarcasm if you cant catch it)

    By the same logic I'd think FAST would be mentioned in this post, and there's a reason it's not. It's as good as the others (and fast is REALLY good) but its more difficult to implement. The reason people go with AEM is it's plug and play. You dont have a second step. The feature sets are quite similar and if you try to tell me they're not then you're lying to yourself and the people that read this forum.
     
  18. 97hatch

    97hatch ?

    Messages:
    1,695
    Likes Received:
    20
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2003
    Location:
    Anderson IN
    no would run a fast system if it was plug and play i have tuned a few grandnationals on a fast and its very simple and works verry well Also the fast XFI has e85 compatiablity built in to it now and i think that it is totaly awsome that you can switch between fuels with out a retune on a standlone ems im actually thinking of selling one of my aems and buying a fast the only down side is no plug and play if even considred making plug and play conversion harnesses for the fast system but doubt that there will be much market for them
     
  19. EP3Hatch1987

    EP3Hatch1987 Meeeeooowww!!!!!

    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    agreed.. standalone ems is a lot better and more features 4 tuning and it works well on any application.. big or small numbers..
     
  20. Egturbohatch

    Egturbohatch New Member

    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    HONDATA< HONDATA<HONDATA, fukk standalone! hehehe im just broke to get 1.....compare the price....hondata s300- $600.....standalone AEM ems or watever standalone- over $1k....wats the point of spending double the money wen s300 can do pretty much the same like reikoshea said.........all it leads up to is the name brand....AEM supposly a good high name brand so it's expensive but watever my choice is HONDATA s300....peace
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page