1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How About A Jdm Cluster

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by sparq, Jan 22, 2003.

  1. sparq

    sparq Junior Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2003
    Anyone got a diagram on how to hookup a JDM cluster (5th gen civic) into a 5th gen civic? Told there was a little wiring that had to be done to make this work correctly. Anyone got some info? Thanks
     
  2. asmallsol

    asmallsol Super Moderator

    Messages:
    8,074
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Houghton/Livonia Michigan
    From what i heard is that it is just a plug and play kind of thing, someone said that 5th gens were wired for a tach, you just need one (thats why you got the JDM one)
     
  3. xionger1

    xionger1 Member

    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2003
    Just plug I think the 3 connectors in and it works like a dream.
     
  4. sparq

    sparq Junior Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2003
    Nope, it doesnt work like a dream... which is why im asking :blink:
     
  5. sparq

    sparq Junior Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2003
    So no one has any ideas as to why the needles would be off and arent showing the correct speed / revs?
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page