1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how do I convert to hydro tranny?

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by chap_e77, Dec 7, 2005.

  1. chap_e77

    chap_e77 Member

    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2002
    I want to change my care to a hydraulic tranny. Is there a way to do it? I know hasport has a kit that allows cable to hydrolic but its just brackets right? not a real hydro kit. I dont know about these things. I just got a crx that is pissing me off. I just want to rip it all out and switch it to obd 1. rewire the whole car to obd 1 with a harness from a eg hatch I have laying aroung. is any of this possible, or been done before?
     
  2. reckedracing

    reckedracing TTIWWOP VIP

    Messages:
    21,056
    Likes Received:
    1,180
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Location:
    NY
    rewiring the whole car CAN be done but you don't sound like you have the skills to do it

    it requires a lot of custom shit...
    you'll need to make an OBD1 cluster work in your console
    you'll need to run a VSS
    you'll have to rewire all lights as they are completely diffrent setups
    you'll have issues with the fuel pump and sender unit, issues with all your dash wiring, wiper motor is diffrent, etc etc etc

    don't even try it

    and why do you want to go hydro exactly???
    you can use the cable to hydro conversion but WHY???
    it makes no sense, maybe you just need to adjust your clutch cable?

    or get a DIFFRENT CAR PERHAPS???
     
  3. turbocrx2.0l

    turbocrx2.0l Member

    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2003
    Location:
    Cayman Islands ( caribbean near Jamaica)
    [All that is needed to be done is to convert from OBD0 to OBD1. It is a simple task.
     
  4. hcivic.com

    hcivic.com Senior Member

    Messages:
    4,571
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Location:
    Calgary Alberta canada
    you would need to swap the clutch mc and all the hydro crap or run the hasport kit
     
  5. Estorvito

    Estorvito Soy Boricua

    Messages:
    2,036
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Location:
    Orlando FL
    i rewired my 89 hatch ..Now its a obd1...It was a bitch...I went thru hell..so i dont recomend you to do it unless you really really have too....
    I used all the wiring from a obd1 teg. and the plugs in the engine bay area all matched....didnt have a problem there...Now the problem was trying to figure out what wire runs the back up lights, taillights fuel pump, ect ect.....It took me about a month to do it,,..for the cluster , well i used a 95 teg cluster and and bingo...worked fine...you must rewire the , ebrake light, low fuel light, signals, open trunk light and a couple of other for the cluster to function properly...<--the way its supposed too..lol....
    You must rewire the fuel pump...while youre there you might aswell use a heavier wire...


    dude.....dont bother....its not worth it...lol.....


    good luck..
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page