1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do i read my P28 ecu codes?

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by fakk_13, Oct 20, 2006.

  1. fakk_13

    fakk_13 92GSRB17

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Location:
    Oak Town, WA
    i have a 92 Gsr with a b16 and a p28 mugen chipped ecu. my check engine light turns on every now and then. so i tryed to read codes but i cant find a light on my ecu. What do i do?
     
  2. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    its not on the ecu you got to count the blinks that the check engine light makes
     
  3. fakk_13

    fakk_13 92GSRB17

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Location:
    Oak Town, WA
    Ive looked on the web and i cant find a place that tells me how to check it other than a couple sites talking about blinking lights
     
  4. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    on the pasenger sid of the car there is a 2 wire blu plug jump a wire between the terminals and count the check enigine light as it blinks it will be fast and long pulses.
     
  5. banks88

    banks88 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    i have a 89 dx that has a z6 motor swap in and a p28 cpu but the morons that wired it did not wire the plug (serviec check connecter)[​IMG] to jump the wire, so i was wondering if any body knew what the pin out on the p28 are for this connecter??? much help aprecited h
     
  6. djfaded1

    djfaded1 New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Does anybody know what an error code 36 is on a Jdm H22 automatic vtec engine with p13 ecu. Done some research but nothing and also I had my 93 accord tcu running with p13 ecu do i need the P19 tcu insted of my stock system and is it hard to hook it up...thanx faded 1
     
  7. reikoshea

    reikoshea HS Troll...And Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    12,633
    Likes Received:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    not the place for this but code 36 is a traction control code. usually it doesnt display unless there is another code.
     
  8. djfaded1

    djfaded1 New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Hey thanx for the help its just ive been trying to find some info do you know what I need to do to fix that problem with the engine code 36 thanx
     
  9. reikoshea

    reikoshea HS Troll...And Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    12,633
    Likes Received:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    post in a new thread dude.

    the way to fix 36 is fix the other codes.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page