How To Swap...

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

BoneStock

I am new to this...I have a d16 right now and want to swap in a b16..
Is there a site that will show me "how to swap" or just give some tips..

I am asking this question cause nobody races imports by me and the local shop hasent swaped a import engine ina while and they want to charge me 2500 not counting the engine,trans,etc...This is BS :bs: ....

:worthy: I need all the help I can get..

Thanks for replys in advance.

Do a search, all the necessary info is right here on this site. You will need motor mounts for sure, other than that it is mostly bolt in, just use the search button and the tech articles :lol:

-Matt

Originally posted by Spyderturbo@Apr 26 2003, 02:49 AM
You will need motor mounts for sure, other than that it is mostly bolt in,

NO,not nescessarily,it depends on what car he is swapping into_Only pre 92 will need a mount kit.

ok, my suggestion is to pick up an OBD1 or 2 B16a, complete swap should be about $2200 shipped..i believe you will need motor mounts, and all, as for the "local shop" charging $2500 to install..take it somewhere else, our shop down in Columbus, Ga. charges $900 for a swap, this includes pulling the old motor and everything. I dont know where you are but if your close stop by, we are about 90 minutes south of atlanta. or you can call (706)221-4428 the shop is called Nu Deal Autotrendz, we specialize in JDM motor swaps, forced induction, body kits, etc.

Originally posted by 7thgen01 Posted on Apr 26 2003@ 03:16 AM
ok, my suggestion is to pick up an OBD1 or 2 B16a, complete swap should be about $2200 shipped..i believe you will need motor mounts,

I think we are still missing info on what he is swapping.Why don't we wait to give advice till such info becomes availible.

Thanks 92b16...That was very nice and all the info I need....