1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how to wire vtec?

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by b17efhatch, Jan 25, 2005.

  1. b17efhatch

    b17efhatch Junior Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    iam to familiar with honda swaps...but i just got a ef hatch with b17a1 gs-r swap but it has an ls ecu..is there ne way i can wire the vtec using the ls ecu?...ow and if anyone knows any places sellin ecus for a good price...i have heard that the 92-93 gs-r ecus r expensive and hard to find...anything would help..thanks
     
  2. jdmracer

    jdmracer Member

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2004
    you could wire the vtec to a switch inside the car but make sure you have a GOOD ground and ull definitely want some GOOD fuse protection in the middle of the circuit. unfortunately for u b17's are super rare and hard to find but keep an eye out on ebay ive got ecus for mad cheap off there. ull also wanna check all the motor swap sites and ask around on the forums. good luck findin that ecu ur gona need it
     
  3. 97CTR

    97CTR Senior Member

    Messages:
    745
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2003
    don't even bother using the ls ecu, you will not have the right fuel and ignition maps, etc. Just spend the couple bucks and get the right ecu for the engine
     
  4. D See 2

    D See 2 Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    a p30 should run that motor just fine. i'd do an obd0-obd1 swap with that motor and a p30 ecu. its very easy if you can follow directions.
     
  5. b17efhatch

    b17efhatch Junior Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    thanks guys...so a p30..should work just fine?
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page