1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hybrid VTEC Wiring

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by RoughKnight, Oct 6, 2009.

  1. RoughKnight

    RoughKnight Christmas Car

    Messages:
    846
    Likes Received:
    25
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Location:
    Ottawa, Ont
    Basic schematics for OBD0 Wiring[​IMG]


    OBD1 Basic wiring Schematics.
    [​IMG]

    BONUS!!! Engine Bay Splice Diagram!
    [​IMG]

    OBD2a basic wiring schematics

    [​IMG]

    OBD2b basic wiring schematics

    [​IMG]

    Hope this helps, most of the questions are answered here. I just used the diagram and did my own wiring, so its pretty accurate. All pics taken from Pheerable.net. It is hotlinked atm, I dunno if that is an issue, but I will post the pics on a image site if deemed necessary. I just don't know the site's rules against hotlinking.
     
  2. INJEN78

    INJEN78 HS LEGEND

    Messages:
    9,187
    Likes Received:
    121
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Location:
    OHIO
    im pretty sure we have something similar to this in referance materials
     
  3. INJEN78

    INJEN78 HS LEGEND

    Messages:
    9,187
    Likes Received:
    121
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Location:
    OHIO
  4. RoughKnight

    RoughKnight Christmas Car

    Messages:
    846
    Likes Received:
    25
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Location:
    Ottawa, Ont
    Pics make it easier. I saw it there when I needed a diagram, and ended up using these. + They are coloured! If its not needed i'll just delete the posts. Just trying to help out.
     
  5. INJEN78

    INJEN78 HS LEGEND

    Messages:
    9,187
    Likes Received:
    121
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Location:
    OHIO
    lol scroll down in that link and there are the exact same pix there..just lettin you know..there skippy
     
  6. RoughKnight

    RoughKnight Christmas Car

    Messages:
    846
    Likes Received:
    25
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Location:
    Ottawa, Ont
    Oh snap! I never noticed! FAIL
    :facepalm:
     
  7. safiro21

    safiro21 New Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    OK I am lost!! is good the diagram but what ecu you use for this pin... i have the pm6 crx si ecu. and i try to activate vtec without change the ecu...
     
  8. 78civic

    78civic Junior Member

    Messages:
    725
    Likes Received:
    10
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2004
    Location:
    NW MS, Y'all
    I was under the impression that you needed a Vtec specific ECU..?

    Roughknight: I like it. I do better with pictures anyhow.

    E
     
  9. RoughKnight

    RoughKnight Christmas Car

    Messages:
    846
    Likes Received:
    25
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Location:
    Ottawa, Ont
  10. Bobby17772

    Bobby17772 New Member

    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    6
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Location:
    Enfield, CT
    not anymore, my friend has been running a B20 as obd0 with a B16 head and running the vtec with an rpm switch
     
  11. INJEN78

    INJEN78 HS LEGEND

    Messages:
    9,187
    Likes Received:
    121
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Location:
    OHIO
    you cant activate vtec from a nonvtec ecu..you have to a 12v power supply from somewhere else..
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page