1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

i am putting a b18a1 in a 95 civic coupe

Discussion in 'Civic and del Sol - EG and EK' started by runner253, Jan 2, 2009.

  1. runner253

    runner253 New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    well here is the question i have a b18a1 with vtec and it has a cable tranny how would i go about getting the b18 to work in my EG the EG is set up for hydro
    1) swap trannys to make it hydro
    2) is there a convertion kit
    3) how hard is it to run cable clutch? or should i?
    4) and what motors bolt up to what transmissions?
    5) what motors bolt up to my hydro 95 civic tranny
     
  2. 95b16coupe

    95b16coupe New Member

    Messages:
    6,538
    Likes Received:
    224
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Location:
    ct
    1)buy a hydro tranny and bolt it up
    2)dont' need one, just get the parts
    3)not hard, but not worth it. so, no.
    4)there is wayyyyyy too much info on here already to be asking this.
    5)all d-series trannys.

    take some time to read around the forum. most of that info can be found in the FAQ section. there is no reason to spoon feed all this info to you. try to learn a little before you ask very basic, honda 101 questions. everything you have asked has been posted a million times, there are even articles and full write ups.
     
  3. serrilion

    serrilion In my own little world! VIP

    Messages:
    1,758
    Likes Received:
    42
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Location:
    Vermont
    FQA or just take alook around here or on the internet.. im sure ya gunna find 1. best of luck!
     
  4. Luis998

    Luis998 Honda Enthusiast

    Messages:
    2,867
    Likes Received:
    55
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Location:
    Orlando, Florida
    Wait, your B18a1 is VTEC? Is it an LS/VTEC? Sell your cable tranny, buy a hydraulic one and go from what I know. You will also need a conversion harness from OBD0 to OBD1 unless you have one already. If you don't www.rywire.com. Good luck.
     
  5. jdmrex08

    jdmrex08 New Member

    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    alright idk how simple it is to just simply tell the guy that all b-series trannys will bolt up to all b-series motors, and yeah like luis998 said your b18a1 is obd0 so your gona have to get wire conversion to obd1 and what ecu are you using? also use rywire for the wire conversion
     
  6. D16SiHatch

    D16SiHatch New Member

    Messages:
    1,297
    Likes Received:
    44
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    what are you both talking about? all he has to do is use his stock engine harness, obd1 diz, obd1 injectors, and an obd1 pr4 [​IMG]
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page