i can't believe walmart

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

when does reality and common sense set in with industry giants.

obviously never. society has failed us, our government has failed us, big corporations failed us.

reasone 234456262 to move to thailand.

It sounds like Wall Marts health plan is self insured, even still if Wall mart wants to subrogate they should seek indemnification against the trucking company, not the victims family.

BTW, we're missing out on a villain here. do the math

family was awarded 1,000,000
but only had $417,000 to put towards care

where's the majority sum of $583,000 that's missing?

legals fees

that's right the lawyers made more then the victim in this case, I work in insurance and this isn't uncommon at all. There was a bill in the works in Oregon that would limit legal fee's to 25%, I really doubt they had any problem getting the petition filled but for some reason it wasn't on the ballot...

most legal fees are 30-35%.
then there's court fees, all the title fees, and all that
then there's taxes on the income.

the layers didn't get 583. they got probably 300

In one of the articles I read about this, it said that after the 400k for medical bills, the rest was placed in a trust to cover all of the future medical expenses for her. Walmart is acting like that 400k worth of medical cured her forever, when in reality shes probably going to need a lot more than that to care for her for the rest of her life.

most legal fees are 30-35%.
then there's court fees, all the title fees, and all that
then there's taxes on the income.

the layers didn't get 583. they got probably 300

I would have sued for an amount to include taxes and legal fees leaving me with 1,000,000, personal injury attorney's don't deserve more then 25% tops

even if they only received 300K, the client only took 417K and she's going to be disabled for the rest of her life, it doesn't add up