I Hate Abilene Texas

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

Status
Not open for further replies.

Capt. Orygun

Win the Day
So I decide I want to learn Kendo right. I've been interested in it for a while and I finished my degree so I figured now was the time. And in a town of 130K people somebody has got to be doing lessons right?!? Wrong!
After a search in the yellow pages and some calling around I found one guy who will give me private lessons in the Korean style of Kendo for $300/mo. Other then that I found Taekwondo (taught from a christian perspective)... (???). And Texas jujitsu, which I can only guess involves more headbutting and eye poking then the traditional style, and is taught in wranglers.

I give up, everytime I try to come up with an idea to break up this west texas monotany I'm greeted with the same reply "We don't do that round here yankee boy". I wish we would have just let the mexicans keep this fucking place!

:cliffnotes:

Texas sucks ass, that is all.

that sucks, i live in a town about that size maybe a little bigger, and i could name like a dozen good schools of the top of my head

Originally posted by Silverchild79@Nov 18 2003, 07:52 PM
I wish we would have just let the mexicans keep this fucking place!

:cliffnotes:

Texas sucks ass, that is all.

that is why i am writing a paper on population regulation as we speak. :D

Originally posted by Smonkeyboy@Nov 18 2003, 06:59 PM
that sucks, i live in a town about that size maybe a little bigger, and i could name like a dozen good schools of the top of my head

This place is just so small minded the only culture there interested in is Texas culture. You can imagine. :sarcasm: Oh and I can't wait to see what happens when "Alamo" hit cinimas, it's STILL gonna be #1 in Texas when it's running on cable television.

Learn the real deal...go to Asia.........