1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I just got a T3 turbo for my zc

Discussion in 'Forced Induction' started by crxracing77, Jul 7, 2003.

  1. crxracing77

    crxracing77 Senior Member

    Messages:
    373
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    west lafayette in or clw florida
    Well i just got a t3 turbo for my dohc zc now i have to get the rest of the stuff i need to build it... I have the manifold but nothing else... any ideas?
     
  2. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    well, you need lots of stuff :)

    what are you looking for power?
    fuel management?
     
  3. crxracing77

    crxracing77 Senior Member

    Messages:
    373
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    west lafayette in or clw florida
  4. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
  5. crxracing77

    crxracing77 Senior Member

    Messages:
    373
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    west lafayette in or clw florida
    lol.... anywhere from 8-15psi more if it is possible... As far is hp, im not sure what kionda gain would be possible.... i would like to run around mid 12's or less
     
  6. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    mid 12s on a boosted zc huh.... hrmp...

    you're gonne need zdyne and some 550s to pull that off, and probably 15psi or more. :)

    what's the trim and a/r on your t3?
     
  7. crxracing77

    crxracing77 Senior Member

    Messages:
    373
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    west lafayette in or clw florida
    how much does the zdyne cost? Im assuming 550s are slicks......
    Im not sure abt the turbo it should be here next week... ? how can i find out abt the trim and a/r its a used turbo... here is the link
    t3 turbo
     
  8. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX
    Try Ghettdyne instead of ZDyne. Ghettodyne is free, and offers full programmability like Hondata for non OBD cars.

    550s are injectors... 550cc injectors.
     
  9. crxracing77

    crxracing77 Senior Member

    Messages:
    373
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    west lafayette in or clw florida
  10. crxracing77

    crxracing77 Senior Member

    Messages:
    373
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    west lafayette in or clw florida
    Well I got my blow off and a hks timer all thats left is the piping
     
  11. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
  12. Dustin_m

    Dustin_m Active Member

    Messages:
    4,603
    Likes Received:
    16
    Joined:
    May 21, 2003
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    are 12's even possible with a ZC. atleast without work on the internals??? If so then i might pass up the B18
     
  13. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    anything is possible.

    hell, bisi is going 10's on a d15 all motor.

    but, it will be much EASIER to get there on a b-block
     
  14. Dustin_m

    Dustin_m Active Member

    Messages:
    4,603
    Likes Received:
    16
    Joined:
    May 21, 2003
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Who's bisi?? and what is he runnign on the D15?
     
  15. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    he's got a last name, but its like: fsdfqwrfsdfasdiFHOFHOhniofhioasdfhiof or something. seriously, that bad and i don't feel like looking for it :p

    hes funning an f22 now... tard :bash:

    his motor was stupid built... race only... 15+:1 compression.. the whole 9
     
  16. Dustin_m

    Dustin_m Active Member

    Messages:
    4,603
    Likes Received:
    16
    Joined:
    May 21, 2003
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Shit, too much work for me
     
  17. RENR

    RENR Senior Member

    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    los angeles
    12's on a zc can be done on stock internals but it wont last long and you better have some high quality fuel management.13's would be more realistic.
     
  18. RENR

    RENR Senior Member

    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    los angeles
    oh ya , ghetodyne sucks ass
     
  19. 2fastCRX

    2fastCRX Senior Member

    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 5, 2003
    Location:
    Concord, NC
    Good luck on the turbo. I am putting a GReddy on my DOHC ZC.
     
  20. diablodemarco

    diablodemarco Junior Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2003
    I'm also planning to put greddy kit on my ZC..
    isn't the FCU enough to make more than 10 psi? should I buy bigger injectors and fuel pump? how far can I go without them SAFELY? (psi and HP),
    and would increasing the pressure temporarely damage my engine? (lets say 4-5 times 1/4 mile)
    and how much would it change with an intercooler add-on?
    thanks..

    by the way, I have a 5th gen SI HB w/ZC engine.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page