1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I need LS/Vtec Wiring Info

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by B16RacerN2NR, Mar 4, 2004.

  1. B16RacerN2NR

    B16RacerN2NR Working Hard VIP

    Messages:
    6,148
    Likes Received:
    99
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Location:
    Moving back West...
    I just did my first ls/vtec in my friend's 95 integra and i was just wondering how i wire up the car for a knock sensor. as you all know ls blocks don't have a knock sensor and i know damn well the ecu is going to look for it. i tried searching first but found nothing.
     
  2. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    run an ecu without knock control =)

    otherwise, you're going to have to tap/die a sensor in the block.... waste.

    p28 the bitch =)
     
  3. lsvtec

    lsvtec GNU/Linux Evangelist

    Messages:
    5,453
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Greater Portland, OR
    I cannot confirm that this works but I believe that if you ground the knock sensor wire somewhere the ECU will not throw any codes.
     
  4. B16RacerN2NR

    B16RacerN2NR Working Hard VIP

    Messages:
    6,148
    Likes Received:
    99
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Location:
    Moving back West...

    chipped ecu's blow monkey nutts, but that might be the only way to go. i'll try what ls/vtec said and i'll let you guys know...thanks for the info
     
  5. kyleirwin

    kyleirwin Retired OG

    Messages:
    2,420
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Location:
    Vegas

    hondata runs on a chipped ecu, does that mean that blows monkey nutts? shitty maps blow monkey nutts, not chipped ecus.
     
  6. B16RacerN2NR

    B16RacerN2NR Working Hard VIP

    Messages:
    6,148
    Likes Received:
    99
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Location:
    Moving back West...

    Well, you know what i mean, you ass :lol: . Hondata is an exception because it's pretty much a stand alone through the factory ecu.
     
  7. deaddy

    deaddy Junior Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2004
    yes u can just ground the knock senor wire and the ecu will not give a code i have done it on my ls/vtec
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page