I quit my job..... such a bad time

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

boostedf22

dis is why im not
Well lets see, I have been working for the same company for 3 years. These jokers have been under paying me for my trade the whole ride. I got 2 raises the whole time and here at the last few months they started throwing all this responsibility on me. One being that I was now a supervisor for the company and had 3-4 guys a day(depending on how many drunks got out of bed that morning). I was the only one w/ a driver license so I got a company truck and I was told it was my responsibility to pick up the employees at their house and drop them off in the afternoon. I didn't have a problem with it at first, until I found out I was not being paid for the ride back from UVA.(1 1/2 hours drive from my house to the job site). Now when I left my house in the morning I drove 20 minutes to pick the first guy, (my time started when I got to the first persons house in the morning) another 25 minutes to get the other guy, and then about 15 minutes to pick up the last 2.(Sometimes they would not even answer the door and waste more time.) Then after I picked up everyone, I had about an hour drive to the job. Well, my time stopped once I left the job in UVA, and I would have to take everyone home in the afternoon and I would leave UVA at 4:30-5:00pm and not get home until 7:00-7:30pm depending on traffic. I did this for about 2 months, then the boss man wanted to give me 2 more employees that had no drivers license and he left all the work to be done on my shoulders. Keep in mind I was only making 15.00/hour. Which is chicken shit change for what I did. So talking to a few contractors around the job and them seeing me run the show, get the job done, they all thought I was making at least 25-32.00/hour. So 2 weeks ago I go and pick up the pay checks, well Wes's (a guy that worked under me) check was open. I looked in it and I saw that he