1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

IACV please look i have pics

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by 97hatchdx, Jun 26, 2008.

  1. 97hatchdx

    97hatchdx New Member

    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    i have a 96 dx that im swapping a 2000 d16y8 obd2b into my car. after doing all the iacv 2 wire fix and wiring up vtec and knock and hooking up the p2p ive come to one problem...


    ok so i have a 2 wire from a vtec solenoid.

    then i had a "iacv 2 wire plug" sent to me.

    well they look exactly the same. and when i tried the green one [vtec] on my iacv it didnt fit.

    so will this other one fit

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]


    rep for some helllllp
     
  2. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    umm the grey one looks like the pressure switch. hard to say for the pic
     
    Last edited: Jun 27, 2008
  3. 97hatchdx

    97hatchdx New Member

    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    whats the pressure switch?
     
  4. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    its right below the vtec solenoid it should be green
     
  5. 97hatchdx

    97hatchdx New Member

    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    yeah. thats what the green plug i have is from. so fuck i need a iacv plug right?
     
  6. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    the pressure switch should only have 2 wires
     
  7. 97hatchdx

    97hatchdx New Member

    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    so i still need to get a iacv plug then right?
     
  8. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    but then again the iacv only has 2 also if i remember this correct
     
  9. 97hatchdx

    97hatchdx New Member

    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    well are these 2 plugs different? becuase i tried the green plug on the iacv and it didnt fit. so i wonder if the grey one will??
     
  10. HATCHET_HONDA

    HATCHET_HONDA scottie fizzle

    Messages:
    764
    Likes Received:
    10
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2007
    Location:
    hobart, indiana
    they look like identical plugs...pretty much any 2 wire plug will do..of course the wire colors will be a lil diff...
     
  11. 97hatchdx

    97hatchdx New Member

    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    well you see that is a 2 wire plug. and it dont work :(
     
  12. awptickes

    awptickes unimpressed by you VIP

    Messages:
    9,279
    Likes Received:
    499
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Location:
    MD
    The 'correct' plug is the grey one. However; you may have to force it on the iacv. Try pushing down on the latch thing, like you are taking it off, then pushing it on.

    Yes, it'll fit. Mine looks just the same. If you want I'll go out and take a picture of it right now.
     
  13. 97hatchdx

    97hatchdx New Member

    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    its weird because they look the same lol
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page