I'm a NooB here!

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

Turbo&Auto

Nick Go FAST!!
Hey everyone!

I'm on a couple other boards, mostly for Toyota's though. I have a few cars and have been tuning them for a few years now.

I have a 98 Subaru RS converted to a WRX.
2003 Toyota Matrix XR-Turbo
92 Accord LX

I have a website for my cars, old and new, check it out. www.nicksturbomatrix.com
I'm in the process of updating it, it's very very plain now. I have it up just for the vids archive mostly.

My mods on the Accord so far are:
Progress Springs
Tokico shocks
EBAY Strut Braces
Ghetto SR Intake
Blau Casablanca CD Player
2 Ample 15" subs
Concept 1900wattx1 RMS amp
Ample 6.5" coax's all around
Sirius Radio!!!!

I'm looking to go faster, but who isn't :p Any tips for modding the F22?

I do a lot of custom painting for the guys on Matrixowners.com, if anyone's looking for their trim pieces painted PM me. I use car paints, base coat clear coat, and warranty my work.

first lose the image in your sig, not allowed here...

F22 has a couple options...

you could always look into the H22 swap, which most accord owners tend to lean towards...

or you can go turbo...
F22's are said to have stock sleeves, and then are pretty good motors to begin with, i have yet to see one blow up...

they say the first gen eclipse turbo manifold can be made to bolt up with slight modifications...
i would look into a custom turbo set up if you want to make some real power...

Ditched the image in my sig. Thanks.

Hey swanny, I'm in PA too. You on the east side or west?

I looked into the H22 swap, but I'm trying to keep it a low budget fun car. My Matrix and Impreza take up all the money. I was trying to make the Accord a lil bit faster, nothing too too crazy. Maybe a Cam and NOS. Any tips on the Cam? I've heard a lot of horror stories with Gude.