Im New help me out.

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

james15

Ok, im new to the whole tuning thing i i do work on cars alot but i don't understand this stuff as much as i would like where can i learn as much as possible?

wait,do you want to learn how to actually tune the ecu or just adding parts to the motor and stuff??

because engine management tuning should be done by the pro's,,you can really fuck shit up if you dont know what your doing

Ok, im new to the whole tuning thing i i do work on cars alot but i don't understand this stuff as much as i would like where can i learn as much as possible?

here just start reading
i disagree. you want to learn the most about working on cars, do it. get under the hood and start busting your knuckles. you wont know shit about a car if you haven't gotten oil in your eye, skinned up knuckles, and coolant in your cuts.

i disagree. you want to learn the most about working on cars, do it. get under the hood and start busting your knuckles. you wont know shit about a car if you haven't gotten oil in your eye, skinned up knuckles, and coolant in your cuts.

:werd:

Doing it is the best way to learn. Websites shouldn't be discounted though. You can also learn a lot by reading through some of the FAQ articles we have here on this site...

well yes learning the actual proses you need to bust your knuckles but i think you need to read to learn what is what

read up - buy some books/manuals - do some research - then get out there with the information and apply it to real world -

I'd also suggest getting a POS second car to work on and learn that way if you break anything or need to go somewhere you will have your other car to drive.