1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Increse download speed of anything from your comp.

Discussion in 'Computers, Games, Electronics etc' started by infamouz, May 25, 2006.

  1. infamouz

    infamouz Senior Member

    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Location:
    Sacramento, C.A.
    http://lvllord.de/?lang=en&url=tools&PHPSE...75889c7681593da

    windows service pack 2 limits tcp-ip connections one makes when downloading somethine from the internet. Be it direct download or using bittornado, especially bittornado. I noticed a increase in speed when i used the patch above to extend the limit of tcpip connections with my laptop. i recommend using it. No spyware, no trojans, no viruses whatsoever. This patch should take the limit from 10 to 50, but you can take it up to 100 if you want. Your decision, but i recommend to anyone wanting to make downloading faster. it worked for me, so i guess it can work for others. I hope this helps you guys. any this could be a good pinup. :)
     
  2. ScrapinSi

    ScrapinSi Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,292
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2003
    I aint clicking a link talkin about a service pack that doesn't say microsoft, or at least have a readable link with it.
     
  3. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    you should be using UDP for BT downloads anyway.....
     
  4. reikoshea

    reikoshea HS Troll...And Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    12,633
    Likes Received:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    i thought the tracker was UDP and the DL was TCP for BT.
     
  5. get_nick

    get_nick These snozzberries taste like snozzberries... VIP

    Messages:
    11,939
    Likes Received:
    1,059
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2003
    Location:
    Washington State
    is this something that will help my dial up? haha, i hate this shit. if it will, how do i get it?
     
  6. reikoshea

    reikoshea HS Troll...And Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    12,633
    Likes Received:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    lol, UDP = Universal Data Protocol.

    Standard data transfer protocol.
     
  7. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    udp = tcp minus error checking, so its faster
     
  8. Drake

    Drake Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    8,633
    Likes Received:
    420
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    +1
     
  9. reikoshea

    reikoshea HS Troll...And Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    12,633
    Likes Received:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    it wasnt really an opinion, devil boy.

    [​IMG]
     
  10. Sabz5150

    Sabz5150 FALCON PUNCH!!!

    Messages:
    3,335
    Likes Received:
    41
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2003
    Haha, your OS has limiters.
     
  11. infamouz

    infamouz Senior Member

    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Location:
    Sacramento, C.A.
    how do i achieve using udp instead of udp. I'm behind a router for bittornado, but i have a green light due to me port forwarding my router and dropping my firewall for bittornado only. I get good download speeds but if udp is faster, what to i do to change my bittornado to use udp instead of what i'm currently using. Oh yeah, and that patch is 100% safe. I still recommend to anyone, as i have used it myself. I don't blame anyone if they don't but im just saying there's no prob virus/trojan/spyware wise.
    pissedoffsol what do i do to use udp? Any help is appreciated.
     
  12. reikoshea

    reikoshea HS Troll...And Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    12,633
    Likes Received:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    he was saying that it runs through the UDP by default
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page