1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

injectors

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by mygsr, Jun 6, 2005.

  1. mygsr

    mygsr Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2005
    Location:
    LOS ANGELES
    i have a 90 acura integra as what i know the injectors it has are peak and hold and the obd1 are saturaded can the injectors fit my car and will i be able to feel a diffrence i have a b18a1 engine
     
  2. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    you need to be more clear...

    the real question is, what do you have done that warrants more fuel?
     
  3. phyregod

    phyregod !!YTINASNI

    Messages:
    9,449
    Likes Received:
    225
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2005
    Location:
    Central Texas



    I have the same problem THREADJACKED!

    I currently have OBD1 injectors running on an OBD0 ecu. The car isn't complete yet, but it does start and idle, and it revs with a little hesitation. I'm waiting on a clutch cable bracket to complete my swap. I'm curious why two different types of injectors work on the same computer??
     
  4. 92civicb18b1

    92civicb18b1 The Trisexual

    Messages:
    8,859
    Likes Received:
    18
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2003
    Location:
    The asshole of the USA, New Jersey
    who said he needs more fuel?

    obd1 and 0 both are 240cc AFAIK.
     
  5. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home


    you need to remove the resistor box to run obd1 saturated injectors in your obd0 car.
     
  6. phyregod

    phyregod !!YTINASNI

    Messages:
    9,449
    Likes Received:
    225
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2005
    Location:
    Central Texas
    Peak and hold injectors are better than saturated injectors. If they are both rated at 240 I would leave the peak and hold ones in there. Like pissedoffsol said, you have to unwire your resister box to make them work.
     
  7. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    better? in what way?

    they both have their advantage and disadvantages.
    i wrote an mini-article about the two in the turbo articles section.

    in stock size, i really doesn't make a difference.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page