1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Intake question

Discussion in 'Engine Building' started by ericmugen, Jul 19, 2003.

  1. ericmugen

    ericmugen Junior Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Location:
    Puerto Rico
    A 3" cold air intake without air filter will make a stock gs-r with 4-1 2.5" Header and 2 1/4 exhaust loose power? I think that is too much air for a "stock" engine. What you think?
     
  2. hcivic.com

    hcivic.com Senior Member

    Messages:
    4,571
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Location:
    Calgary Alberta canada
    to much air?
    I thinka english gooda you speaka
     
  3. Gen2Teg

    Gen2Teg Senior Member

    Messages:
    554
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Location:
    san francisco
    a 3" cold air intake without a filter? so a 3" pipe from your intake manifold to your bumper? If your asking if a CAI, headers, and exhaust will make you lose power, well A DUH! of course it will, thats why you shouldn't put it on your car. just stick to bicycles.... too much air for a stock motor? wtf? :ufucktard: :wtf: :whatafucktard: :bash: :slap: :tisk: :kick: :emofo: damn im just in a bashing mood tonight/this early ass morning... sorry if i offend any of you out there
     
  4. gyallis

    gyallis Senior Member

    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Location:
    Bronx NY
    Theres a lesson to learn here...

    Ask direct questions, don't post your question in the from of an opinion.

    Trust me, <_< I learned the har way.

    It wouldn't do much harm to use the english language. If you were trying to ask what I think, then your an idiot :huh: . Hopefully no-one will give you a striaght answer, so that you can stay that way. :fr:
     
  5. mattcalica

    mattcalica Senior Member

    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2002
    okay, first of all, why the hell would you want to run a cai without a filter? you are just asking for a bird to fly up in there. 2nd, too much air? that might just be the stupidest thing i heard all week. unless you are talking about FORCED induction, you can never have too much air, but to get that air without using a filter, thats like boning a hooker without a condom...something is bound to get fucked up.
     
  6. JDMilan

    JDMilan Senior Member

    Messages:
    6,730
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 11, 2003
    Location:
    Boca Raton, FL
    well lets just say that the bolt on's that you just described is allowing your motor to breathe better. As in more cooler air with more velocity into the head and faster exit with better flow up top from your head.


    Milan
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page