1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

integra ls to gsr

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by b303monster, Jan 21, 2011.

  1. b303monster

    b303monster "wanted streets"

    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    freind is doing a gsr swap into his his 2000 integra ls wanted to make sure i got all my stuff right on the harness is their anything that would need to be changed on a ls harness for it to run right on a p72 ecu
     
  2. hondafreak513

    hondafreak513 New Member

    Messages:
    2,053
    Likes Received:
    46
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Location:
    O hi O
    Just add vtec, and as long as the gsr is from the same year everything should plug in..
     
  3. Matts96HB

    Matts96HB . Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    6,482
    Likes Received:
    389
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    He'll need to wire up a knock sensor as well I believe.
    As far as adding vtec .. there's a pressure switch and the solenoid.. both need to be wired up
     
  4. hondafreak513

    hondafreak513 New Member

    Messages:
    2,053
    Likes Received:
    46
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Location:
    O hi O
    Isn't there a knock sensor on a 2000 LS
     
  5. b303monster

    b303monster "wanted streets"

    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    ok so am I good on the knock sensor or would I need to do that as well and is their a diagram I can use.
     
  6. 90_EF_Hatch

    90_EF_Hatch Señor Member

    Messages:
    1,498
    Likes Received:
    41
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Location:
    Dallas Texas
  7. b303monster

    b303monster "wanted streets"

    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    update so went and made sure everything is correct and the only thing is we were going to put a p73 on it and noticed plugs were different then the ecu. the harness is obd2b harness and the ecu is obd2a. Witch ecu works on it?
     
  8. hondafreak513

    hondafreak513 New Member

    Messages:
    2,053
    Likes Received:
    46
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Location:
    O hi O
    You need a obd2b ecu or you can see if someone makes a adapter to make it obd2a..
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page