Integra with dual cam vtec?

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

CHodels

hey im new to this getting technical with cars and really wanna learn and i was wondering if i was to get an integra type-r would i be able to engine swap and put in a dual cam vtec if there is an engine faster please let me know and i would also like to know a rough estimate of the price of the engine and how much installing it would cost and last but not least how long would it take for a professional to put it in i really want the fastest car in my town i would love help:) money is really no issue right now im just trying to get an estimate of all the stuff i want in it

the integra type-r already has the best engine that honda/acura makes.

just be prepared to have it stolen. and insurance isn't cheap either.

and there will always be someone faster. even if the car isnt' faster, they may be a better driver. build a good car, not just the engine, and you'll have plenty of fun.

it depends....

what is your budget? be specific

how mechanical are you?

what kind of driving/racing are you going to do?

alright well im not very mechanical i just know the basics and i want to beat my buddies mustang 5.0 in a straight race no turns and i want my car to turn heads my budget is 5,500 for the car and like 2 or 3 grand for aftermarket shit:)

Whats done to the 5 liter? If your buddy knows anything at all about how to go fast, itll take a fair amount of effort on your part, in a Honda, to beat him.

so are you saying that your total budget is roughly $7500?

well dude im not looking for just a honda like i said i want some examples of cars that me and my buddy (who is extremely good with cars) can make faster than that mustang

no its 13 grand but i was gonna hit up craigslist for the car and make sure everything is fine in it

At the risk of sounding like a GM fanboy, I say get LT1 F-body. With a 5k budget, youll smash 5.0's into the ground all day.