1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Integra Woes, PLEASE HELP!

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by 94GSRB20swap, Dec 16, 2008.

  1. 94GSRB20swap

    94GSRB20swap New Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    I am reposting in this forum hoping to find better answers here.

    i own a 94 acura integra GSR. i blew the engine and bought a B20b 99-00.

    before i dropped it in i touched nothing in the car. except the harness for the engine which needed the obd2 plugs put on.

    it ran fine with some minor issues like misfire and running a little offtime... but it ran up to 8000 fine then. i ventured for a non vtec ecu, and bought a p06. when i took out the p72 and replaced it with the p06 it idled smoother but when i reved up the engine it was way worse. i drove it for a bit and it was terrible, but still the rpms would climb. i then replaced it with the original ecu and since it will only rev up to 3500.

    i sent the p06 to phearable.net for chipping. they tested and sent it back no problems.

    i plug that in and it still runs only up to 3500K. either ecu does this now and im LOST!!

    any idea what might be causing my engine to hit a rev limiter?

    my 2 step rev limiter on the chipped ecu is 4300 and my spedometer works.

    please help!

    throwing code 14- IAC valve. thats the only one.
     
  2. wattscivic

    wattscivic New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    hi i'm in the process of doing an f20b swap in an ek3 civic and am havin the same problem with the engine not reving over 3500. I've tried knock sensor and changed the iac valve but made no difference. I have tried a different ecu which i know works, its from my accord sir-t, but it made no difference.Will let you know if we can solve problem, as it probably annoys you as much as me.hope you can get it running right soon.
     
  3. 94GSRB20swap

    94GSRB20swap New Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    did you try anything with the distributor??
     
  4. branded noooob

    branded noooob New Member

    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Location:
    jackson missouri
    all yr pins in good tact and not pushed out
     
  5. MthaFuknGreen

    MthaFuknGreen Green on the scene.

    Messages:
    3,166
    Likes Received:
    32
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Location:
    Lodi, CA
    adjust the idle air control valve..
    the code shouldve given that away.
     
  6. 94GSRB20swap

    94GSRB20swap New Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    well mutha fkin green. how would i go about doing such?? where the adjustment? i know nothing about these sensors and shit. i know what and where it is.. but dunno how. if i get the code to stop will the rev limiter stop?
     
  7. elpayaso201

    elpayaso201 Member

    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Location:
    Oregon
    i thinks your ecu is in limp mode look it up man
     
  8. 94GSRB20swap

    94GSRB20swap New Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    would the iac valve be putting it into limp mode? also i had the knock sensor bypassed with the chipped ecu.
     
  9. 94GSRB20swap

    94GSRB20swap New Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    i did notice something with broken wires under the hood... dunno what it is though.. its a small cylindrical shaped thing mounted near the front of the trans with two green wires w/ black stripes. one of those wires snapped off... could that be imortant?
     
  10. Ethan

    Ethan Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,945
    Likes Received:
    98
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Sounds like when my buddy's tps censor went. First it revved up and down then it like fully went and would constantly rev at about 3500-4000rpm's. Once we changed it it was fine.
     
  11. elpayaso201

    elpayaso201 Member

    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Location:
    Oregon
    first of y did you get a p06 ecu??? its an obd1 sohc. you got it tuned to what?and with what programs? do you have an ecu jumper harness to jump to obd2 or did you make your motot obd1? it ran good with the p72 because it was an dohc vtec ecu. you need to get the ecu for that motor. let me know
     
  12. branded noooob

    branded noooob New Member

    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Location:
    jackson missouri
    i think he may be right ,i had a sim issue ,i actually got some sensor spray cleaner and cured it
     
  13. 94GSRB20swap

    94GSRB20swap New Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    sooo... i just clean off the sensors??

    where is this so called adjustment for the iac valve?

    also... i have an aftermarket fuel pressure regulator... how do i adjust the psi?? i believe it was set up for the gsr before... but now that i use the b20 its not enough pressure. i read that somewhere and they said it would solve the detonation problem im having. car runs ok... but just as you let off the gas it backfires pretty bad. with either ecu i use.
     
  14. 94GSRB20swap

    94GSRB20swap New Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    i had it chipped for b20 specs.. i bought a p06 because searching for a non vtec integra ecu was hard. the guy put civic/integra so i bought it.. i then sent it out to be chipped. so now it should be for DOHC right??

    well my car doesnt "stick" at any rpm. it runs up to 3500 fairly normal.. just hits a limiter and stays there until you shift or let off.
     
  15. elpayaso201

    elpayaso201 Member

    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Location:
    Oregon
    it will not run past 3500 cuz its in limp mode i ran into this in my first swap. trust me man get any dohc ecu as long as its not vtec it will run. now your fuel regulator should be a 35 to 40 psi i think. not sure but yeah. are u running an ecu jumper???
     
  16. 94GSRB20swap

    94GSRB20swap New Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    no jumper that i know of... so i need to buy a 3rd ecu now?? once its chipped doesnt that make it have the program for a DOHC now??
     
  17. 92tegGP

    92tegGP The Slut

    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Location:
    North Jackson, Ohio
    if they chipped it right you shouldnt have to get an ecu. i bought a ecu off
    j-ktuning.com for my 5spd lsvtec integra. and what they gave me was a chipped ecu that came out of an automatic non vtec car and my car ran fine. when we were tuning it it went into limp mode 1 time but my tuner corrected it by clicking some buttons.. good luck man
     
  18. 94GSRB20swap

    94GSRB20swap New Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    so now theres some buttons??!!? haha where and what? and how?
     
  19. stevennn09

    stevennn09 Member

    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Location:
    Ohio
    when it was being tuned. he hit buttons on the key board im guessing.
     
  20. 92tegGP

    92tegGP The Slut

    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Location:
    North Jackson, Ohio
    yes sir
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page