Introduction Forum

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

Nrkist

Well I've spent the past insomnia-filled half hour trying to find the goddamn Introduction forum like the little banner up top is telling me to post in. Needless to say I was less than successful and now feel the need to go to bed but before I do, allow me to introduce myself.

Hello All! My name's Jude, Julian, Jules, Ju, whichever you prefer! I currently reside in beautiful British Columbia where im a student and Barista at the local coffee shop (aka broke ass). I've been into tuning in more of a superficial way since way back when when I religiously read my step-brother's Super Street mags. My first love is first-gen civics but when life gives you free cars you take them. I am currently in possesion of a 100% completely stock d15b equiped '89 Civic Hatch. With meager savings, after I subtract my costs for the trip to Japan, I plan on replacing the engine with a JDM ZC and doing exhaust and intake work on it. It's gonna be a daily driver with the possibility of some sunday track usage. She's got some serious dents; one in the hatch looks like it might give me some trouble if i tried to fix it, but otherwise runs fine! I'll post up some pictures so that there is a chronicle of the original muffin (that's what my mom calls it) before the overhaul. I'll try to post as many pics as possible (and relevant). I'd love it to be ready to rock by next march which is when I think I'll have made, and then spent, enough money to do what I want to do to it. Oh, if anyone knows a good place in Victoria, BC to get parts that would be greatly appreciated info. Will keep you guys posted!

Yeah, we had an intro forum for about 2 hours before it was removed.

New guy- "hi"
reply 1- "welcome"
reply 2- "welcome"
reply 3- "welcome"

pointless, really. i'll alter the text to point here instead :)

welcome!