1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is it me or the site

Discussion in 'Members' Lounge' started by asmallsol, Jun 24, 2003.

  1. asmallsol

    asmallsol Super Moderator

    Messages:
    8,074
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Houghton/Livonia Michigan
    one of our sponsors

    When I go to that site, all of the font overlaps, is over pictures, all messed up. Now is anyone else having this problem or are others experienceing the same thing.


    Jaydm.com is the same way...

    Little background, for browser, I am using IE 6.0.. I have my Resulution on 1152 by 864
     
  2. dohcvtec_accord

    dohcvtec_accord WRX Sellout

    Messages:
    8,433
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    The left lane
    Looks fine to me y0.

    As sisteve might say....You broke the intarnet!
     
  3. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    It does the same here, not real bad, but some of the smaller print is imposed on the bolder stuff. Kind of annoying.
     
  4. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX
  5. cxjon

    cxjon Senior Member

    Messages:
    5,162
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    man+k+toe
    i have qwest dsl at my work and one day it would not load everything on kisok home page so i used my at&t dail up and it worked fine. it might be your internet provider having a hard time
     
  6. randerson165

    randerson165 Senior Member

    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2002
    Location:
    Eugene, Oregon
    Try going to your view menu and change the text size to a smaller size !!! you prob. have it set on larger or largest.
     
  7. 2fastCRX

    2fastCRX Senior Member

    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 5, 2003
    Location:
    Concord, NC
    Mine is sort of messed up, but it is not bad.
     
  8. D See 2

    D See 2 Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    someone doesnt know their layers!
     
  9. CRX-YEM

    CRX-YEM Super Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    4,623
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    Wallingford, CT
    using mozilla it overlaps. using IE it doesn't
     
  10. MaaseyRacer

    MaaseyRacer Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    San Francisco, Ca.
    overlaps in IE for me... but damn 975 for a b16a, that is cheap...
     
  11. JDMPowersales

    JDMPowersales Member

    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2003
    lol guys email this man SSWINGER15@AOL.COM hes my web man! place your complaints to him. He deserves the harsh criticism. This was one of his first sites though.
     
  12. sisteve

    sisteve Guest

    should've hired me :)
     
  13. sportlinecrx

    sportlinecrx Banned

    Messages:
    6,020
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    looks fine to me, except the images of the engines are a little fuzzy. i'm running IE ver5 with screen res at 1024x768.
     
  14. toyarmy

    toyarmy Senior Member

    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2003
    Location:
    nc
    yeah, both the pages are nutsy for me. im using like the newest ie, and 1024x768 resolution.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page