1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

is it real or i'm crazy

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by gatto-is-alive, Jul 30, 2009.

  1. gatto-is-alive

    gatto-is-alive New Member

    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Location:
    EARTH
    i have a stock b16a pr3 ecu this week i was thinking to have it chiped so i started to search for chipping kits diy .
    BUT the only pr3 kits that can find are all OBDO but mine is OBD1 i talked to the sellers and try to explain but the only thing they told me is this

    it cannot be that you have a pr3 OBD1 ecu it is something that not exist the pr3 only came OBDO!!

    ^_^but i know what i have so i throwing a QUESTION!!!!!!

    DOES THE PR3 ECU EXIST IN AN OBD1 VERSION ???:rolleyes:
     
  2. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    not that i know of
     
  3. gatto-is-alive

    gatto-is-alive New Member

    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Location:
    EARTH
    i'll try to upload a photo soon:huh:
     
  4. INJEN78

    INJEN78 HS LEGEND

    Messages:
    9,187
    Likes Received:
    121
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Location:
    OHIO
    all you have to do is open up the casing..it will tell you what the ecu is where the harness plug into it..and if it has a red led on the inside right in the middle its obd0..
     
  5. efhondakid

    efhondakid My name is Byron. VIP

    Messages:
    7,034
    Likes Received:
    202
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2007
    Location:
    Akron-Canton, Ohio
    PR3/PW0 are OBD0 B16 ECUs.
    P30 is OBDI B16.
     
  6. Riseagain97

    Riseagain97 New Member

    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    5
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Location:
    Normal,Illinois, United States
    OHHHHH i have a Pr3 also.... I had problem using it with my OBD0 B16a swap but it didnt work.. my guess now is that its a bad ECU
     
  7. eg6sir

    eg6sir Supa Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    21,703
    Likes Received:
    321
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Location:
    661 BK CA
    i had an obd1 pr3 before.. they exist.. i believe its what came in the 92-93 Integra XSi (JDM)
     
    1 person likes this.
  8. gatto-is-alive

    gatto-is-alive New Member

    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Location:
    EARTH
    jes i took it off an integra xsi
     
  9. gatto-is-alive

    gatto-is-alive New Member

    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Location:
    EARTH
    it looks exactly as the p30 the only thing different is that little board at the top of the main board i dont know what does that does but i have the pr3 obd1 ecu

    can i find any chipping kits for this ecu?

    i have already ordered a kit for the p30 but the seller told me that works on p30 only ????????? i think an obd1 kit must work with all obd1 ecus or what same board same functions am i wrong???:huh:
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page